Android Executables?

Feature requests for future versions of Hollywood can be voiced here
PEB
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:28 am

Android Executables?

Post by PEB » Thu Sep 01, 2011 7:39 am

Hi Andreas,

Have you considered supporting the popular Android platform for compiled Hollywood executables?

User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 545
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Android Executables?

Post by Juan Carlos » Sat Sep 03, 2011 4:53 pm

it will be fantastic for a next Hollywood version perhaps a 5.0 and Android currently is the other operative system more well-known than Linux, other opportunity for that Amiga software conquest other popular system.

tolkien
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Android Executables?

Post by tolkien » Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:54 am

Yes! That would be great!

User avatar
Allanon
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 7:53 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Android Executables?

Post by Allanon » Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:12 pm

indeed :)
----------------------------
[Allanon] Fabio Falcucci
AMC - Creative Development // Docs Site // Support Forum
Support me on Patreon for Hollywood libraries!

User avatar
fingus
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:53 am

Re: Android Executables?

Post by fingus » Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:57 am

+1

User avatar
Tuxedo
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:41 pm

Re: Android Executables?

Post by Tuxedo » Sat Oct 08, 2011 3:16 pm

If Android will be spported Hollywood can became a really "profitting" app :)
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.

User avatar
Clyde
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:38 pm
Location: Dresden / Germany

Re: Android Executables?

Post by Clyde » Fri Oct 14, 2011 3:17 pm

+1
Currently using: Hollywood 8 with Windows IDE

AUserLG
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:26 pm
Location: Ottendorf-Okrilla / Germany

Re: Android Executables?

Post by AUserLG » Fri Oct 14, 2011 3:36 pm

+1

User avatar
Tuxedo
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:41 pm

Re: Android Executables?

Post by Tuxedo » Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:07 pm

I noticed that in new GUI when try to compile there was 2 new checkboxews...

iOS and Android but that cant be checked?

Why? Also Andorid have to be compiled "by hand " like iOS?
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3286
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Android Executables?

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:10 pm

Yes, there is no generic way to create Android executables. Like iOS, Android packages have to be code-signed using tools provided by Google. I can offer Android solutions for commercial customers, though.

Post Reply