Possibility to complety disable an event

Feature requests for future versions can be voiced here
Post Reply
User avatar
Tarzin
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:46 am
Location: Dunkerque / FRANCE
Contact:

Possibility to complety disable an event

Post by Tarzin » Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:19 pm

I use brushes which are sometime shown, sometimes hidden. (ex, when pointer goes on a brush another brush appear or an action is done)

So actually, even if a brush is not shown on screen, event remains active.
A great feature would be:

If brush n°1 is not ACTIVE, event is not ACTIVE
if brush n°1 is hidden, event remains ACTIVE

or possibility to tell:
if brush n°1 is shown then brush n°2 (and its events) are NOT ACTIVE

I dream that's already present in V3.... ;)
A500 / A600 / A1200 / SAM440
WinUAE OS3.9 (AmiKit) / OS4.1FE (FlowerPot)
---
https://twitter.com/TarzinCDK

PEB
Posts: 264
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:28 am

Re: Possibility to complety disable an event

Post by PEB » Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:44 pm

If you are using #LAYERBUTTON with MakeButton(), then the noautohide input (set to FALSE) might do what you are asking (if I understand the question correctly).

User avatar
Tarzin
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:46 am
Location: Dunkerque / FRANCE
Contact:

Re: Possibility to complety disable an event

Post by Tarzin » Sun Oct 31, 2010 7:49 pm

Thanks for your answer
I use (in this case) Designer. (which creates layerbutton)

There's an option in advanced actions to hide button but I didn't managed to use it successfully. (doc is really short about this option)

First button created (active on mouse movement)
Image

Second button created (active on move movement too)
Image

When mouse pointer in located on both button, two buttons appaer
Image

How to makes button 2 DISABLED when button 1 is active?
A500 / A600 / A1200 / SAM440
WinUAE OS3.9 (AmiKit) / OS4.1FE (FlowerPot)
---
https://twitter.com/TarzinCDK

PEB
Posts: 264
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:28 am

Re: Possibility to complety disable an event

Post by PEB » Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:30 pm

If you only want to use Designer, then you are probably stuck; but if you don't mind editing the code by hand, you can use DisableButton() and EnableButton() to accomplish what you want.

User avatar
Tarzin
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:46 am
Location: Dunkerque / FRANCE
Contact:

Re: Possibility to complety disable an event

Post by Tarzin » Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:42 pm

If you only want to use Designer, then you are probably stuck; but if you don't mind editing the code by hand, you can use DisableButton() and EnableButton() to accomplish what you want.
Yes, that's why it was in Whishlist ;)
Ok, no solution for the moment with Designer 2. Hope Designer will help me!
A500 / A600 / A1200 / SAM440
WinUAE OS3.9 (AmiKit) / OS4.1FE (FlowerPot)
---
https://twitter.com/TarzinCDK

Post Reply