changing spaces into tab character

Forum for discussion about the Windows IDE of Hollywood
Post Reply
peceha
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 9:39 am
Location: Poland

changing spaces into tab character

Post by peceha » Tue Jul 11, 2017 11:20 pm

Hello,
I'm not sure if this is intended behavior but whenever I put some spaces (8 or more) at the very beginning of the line, save the file, close IDE, open it again and load that file - my spaces turn into tab character (8 spaces = 1 tab).
That is a little bit frustrating in following case:

Code: Select all

text$=[[
  move around: ARROWS
         talk: CTR ARROWS
  look around: l]]
because it looks like "[[.....]]" construction ignores tabulator character and all my alignment is destroyed once spaces are replaced by tab.

Thanks

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: changing spaces into tab character

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:45 pm

This behaviour can be disabled in the settings, see here for details.

Post Reply