Select which catalog to open

Discuss any general programming issues here
Post Reply
User avatar
emeck
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:17 pm

Select which catalog to open

Post by emeck » Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:59 pm

Hello,

is there a way to specify which catalog to use when running a script without changing system's locale?

If not, could it be added to OpenCatalog? Something like

Code: Select all

OpenCatalog(name$[, version, language])
I think it is useful when using several languages and want to check if all catalogs are in place and working.
PowerBook 5.2 MorphOS 3.12
PowerBook 5.8 MorphOS 3.12
Amiga 1200 BPPC/BVision AOS4.1 FE

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3208
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Select which catalog to open

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:16 pm

No, that's not supported by locale.library. You have to change the system's locale for that.

User avatar
emeck
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:17 pm

Re: Select which catalog to open

Post by emeck » Tue Oct 22, 2019 8:48 am

Ok, thnaks.
PowerBook 5.2 MorphOS 3.12
PowerBook 5.8 MorphOS 3.12
Amiga 1200 BPPC/BVision AOS4.1 FE

Post Reply