GetVersion() with Android x64

Discuss any general programming issues here
Post Reply
PEB
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 2:28 am

GetVersion() with Android x64

Post by PEB » Fri Aug 31, 2018 4:50 am

Is there a way to use GetVersion(), or a different function, to determine if the Android app is compiled for x64?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2628
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: GetVersion() with Android x64

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Fri Aug 31, 2018 3:28 pm

Sure, the CPU field will be set to "arm64" on a 64-bit ARM system.

PEB
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 2:28 am

Re: GetVersion() with Android x64

Post by PEB » Sat Sep 01, 2018 4:24 am

Perfect, thanks!
(That should probably be added to the documentation.)

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2628
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: GetVersion() with Android x64

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Sep 01, 2018 1:03 pm

Oops, right, it was missing in the manual. I've also added that CPU will be set to "x64" on Intel 64-bit CPUs which was missing as well.

Post Reply