Display in native resolution on Android

Discuss any general programming issues here
Post Reply
zylesea
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:50 am
Location: Westfalen/Germany
Contact:

Display in native resolution on Android

Post by zylesea »

I am looking for a solution to open a display in the actual device's native resolution.
I tried with getattributes to read out the resolution and open a display with according values then. But this does not seem to work (@DISPLAY does not like variables (preprocessor...) and with createdisplay it doesn't work, too).
A tag "native" for height and width would be handy.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Display in native resolution on Android

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

I agree that a #NATIVE constant for Width and Height would be really handy. I'll think about it. Until then, just follow the steps described here:
http://forums.hollywood-mal.com/viewtop ... =10&t=1386
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Display in native resolution on Android

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Code: Select all

- New: @DISPLAY, CreateDisplay(), ChangeDisplaySize() and SetDisplayAttributes() accept the new
  special constant #NATIVE now for their Width/Height/ScaleWidth/ScaleHeight parameters; if this
  constant is used, Hollywood will use the width or height of the display's monitor as the display
  width/height; this is especially useful on Android
Post Reply