need help with @DISPLAY Mode="fullScreen"

Discuss any general programming issues here
Post Reply
peceha
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:39 am
Location: Poland

need help with @DISPLAY Mode="fullScreen"

Post by peceha »

Hello
I'm writing my program under windows but when I move it to real amiga (1200, no graphics card - just using Plananarama plugin) I'm experiencing some problems with colors.
When I run my program in window mode - all is fine but when I include

Code: Select all

Mode="fullScreen"
then amiga's gray color (170,170,170) becomes blue (102,136,187) and I don't have gray color anymore on the screen. I'm using workbench in default 4 colors.
It is not happening under windows: Mode="fullScreen" works fine.
Could it be that Plananarama plugin is doing something wrong ?

Thank you.
peceha
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:39 am
Location: Poland

Re: need help with @DISPLAY Mode="fullScreen"

Post by peceha »

just run this program on pc and amiga

Code: Select all

@DISPLAY 1,{width=256,height=256,fixed=True,HidePointer=True}
SetFillStyle(#FILLCOLOR)
Box(10,10,100,100,$AAAAAA)
Box(110,110,100,100,$6688BB)
WaitKeyDown("any")
and now insert

Code: Select all

mode="FullScreen"
into @DISPLAY line -> on amiga there will be no gray color anymore
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5433
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: need help with @DISPLAY Mode="fullScreen"

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Right, I can reproduce this here but only when using 4 colors. I'll see what's wrong there.
peceha
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:39 am
Location: Poland

Re: need help with @DISPLAY Mode="fullScreen"

Post by peceha »

Hi,
I can see the same behavior with hollywood 7 - so it means it has not been fixed yet ? Or it has but I'm doing something wrong?
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5433
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: need help with @DISPLAY Mode="fullScreen"

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

This is an issue in the Plananarama plugin so Hollywood 7 won't change anything here... but it's on my list for the next version of Plananarama, stay tuned :)
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5433
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: need help with @DISPLAY Mode="fullScreen"

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Code: Select all

- New: Added "NoBlackBackground" tag; if this is set, Plananarama won't set color 0 to black when
  opening in fullscreen mode; this fixes the problem that Plananarama wasn't able to draw grey
  when opening a 4 color screen
Post Reply