Setting gradient type bug(?)

Report any Designer bugs here

Setting gradient type bug(?)

Postby Ferin » Fri May 26, 2017 10:47 pm

Hi there.

It's my first post in here, so first i say hello to everyone.
Now let's get to less pleasent things. I've been told that it's probably not Designer's bug,
but as I use only Designer (can't do any programming so far) so i post it here.

To reproduce bug i found, you have to:
- Create a page
- set gradient to radial or conical
- run script and... gradient is linear.
It seems to affect only page's background. On objects it works as intended.
Ferin
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 12:41 am

Re: Setting gradient type bug(?)

Postby emeck » Sat May 27, 2017 9:09 am

Yes, same here. If transition is used to show the page, then gradient is ok, but as soon as the transition is over, the gradient is changed to linear.
User avatar
emeck
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:17 pm

Re: Setting gradient type bug(?)

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Sat May 27, 2017 11:40 pm

Yes, I can confirm this bug too. Will be fixed, thanks for reporting!

As a workaround, you can just create a filled rectangle which covers the entire page and uses the desired gradient settings. Set its display mode to "Background" and move it all the way to the bottom of the z-order.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2198
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Setting gradient type bug(?)

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Thu Sep 14, 2017 8:34 pm

This was actually a Hollywood bug introduced in 5.3. Fixed now.

Code: Select all
- Fix: CreateGradientBGPic() didn't work with types #RADIAL and #CONICAL; this bug was introduced in
  Hollywood 5.3; it worked before that
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2198
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Designer bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest