#SELMODE_COMBO, 1 Bug

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
User avatar
fingus
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:53 am

#SELMODE_COMBO, 1 Bug

Post by fingus »

It seems that "#SELMODE_COMBO, 1" don´t really take the alpha-values thats a serious bug!
Like you can see on the screenshot it seems it incorrectly just takes a color-channel with 1Bit interpreting and not really the 255 values of the alpha-channel:

Full image (Clock to open):
http://www.scienide.de/alpha_error.jpg

Preview:
Image
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: #SELMODE_COMBO, 1 Bug

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Please provide a very small source snippet that demonstrates the alleged bug. Then I'll report back on whether this is a bug or a feature :)
User avatar
fingus
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:53 am

Re: #SELMODE_COMBO, 1 Bug

Post by fingus »

Look here:

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=350&start=10

And no, it shouldn´t be a normal behaivor!
User avatar
fingus
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:53 am

Re: #SELMODE_COMBO, 1 Bug

Post by fingus »

This pictue shows that something went wront within the #SELMODE_COMBO, 1 - Command.
It seems there´s something wrong with the correct Alpha-Map interpretation.

Image

Code: Select all

@VERSION 5,2


/*
** Our alpha-transparent background
*/
@BRUSH 0, "appleimg.png", {LoadAlpha = True}
CopyBrush(0, 1)
ScaleBrush(1, 128, 128, True)
/*
** The whole apple is one giant drag region!
*/
@DISPLAY {Borderless = True, DragRegion = {{X = 0, Y = 0, Width = 528, Height = 535}}}

tmp = CreateBrush(Nil, 528, 535, 0, {AlphaChannel = True, Clear = True})
tmp2 = BrushToBGPic(tmp, Nil)
FreeBrush(tmp)
SelectBGPic(tmp2, #SELMODE_COMBO, 1)
DisplayBrush(0, 0, 0)
DisplayBrush(1, 310, 300)
EndSelect

DisplayBGPic(tmp2)


EscapeQuit(True)

; wait until something happens!
Repeat
	WaitEvent
Forever
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: #SELMODE_COMBO, 1 Bug

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

This is issue is currently under investigation by email ;)
Post Reply