Systemrequest

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
ilbarbax
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:41 pm

Systemrequest

Post by ilbarbax »

Strange behaviour of systemrequest:
I'm writing an application with multiple displays. I have display 1 active and I run a system request. My request goes always on the background of the active display! Then is not visible. I tryed different solutions having always the same behaviour.
Then I added an icon to my requester (question mark) without other changes to the code and magically now my requester is alway on the foreground.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Systemrequest

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

On what platform do you get this behaviour?
ilbarbax
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:41 pm

Re: Systemrequest

Post by ilbarbax »

Andreas wrote:On what platform do you get this behaviour?
Os4.1 on sam 440ep
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Systemrequest

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Ok, can you provide a small example code snippet that shows the behaviour?
ilbarbax
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:41 pm

Re: Systemrequest

Post by ilbarbax »

@Andreas

Small code is like this one:

@DISPLAY 1, {X=30, Width = 800, Height = 600, Color = #GRAY, Title=" Editor" }
Box(10,50,500,350,#WHITE,3)
CreateDisplay (2, {X=850, Width = 300, Height = 600, Color = #GRAY, Title ="Config"})
OpenDisplay (2)
SelectDisplay(2)
Nprint("aaaaa")
bb="1|2|3|4"
cc=SystemRequest("Bar Height","More values were found; Select one:",bb)
; cc=SystemRequest("Bar Height","More values were found; Select one:",bb,#REQICON_QUESTION)
SelectDisplay(1)
ActivateDisplay(1)
TextOut(50, 530,"Bbbbb "..cc )

Repeat
WaitEvent
Forever



The problem is that the small code works fine. :shock: :shock: Then I think can be the interation between some other command in the code.

May I e-mail you the whole code? if you want send me an e-mail at sb5@libero.it

ciao
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Systemrequest

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Sorry, I don't have the time to read through long chunks of code. You must isolate it in a very small example...

By the way, if it's working in this small example, then it's likely that the bug is in your script... make sure that the display where you want the requester to appear is active!
Post Reply