OnMouseMove gives wrong Y on classic amiga

Report any Hollywood bugs here

OnMouseMove gives wrong Y on classic amiga

Postby peceha » Fri Oct 06, 2017 10:18 pm


please run that script on PC (all is working fine) and classic amiga (wb3.1 in my case - there is an offset to Y position given by OnMouseMove)

To see something going on you have to start clicking inside the window - that clicking will create points under the coursor (on PC but not on amiga).
Observe the window title for coordinates returned by OnMouseMove

Code: Select all

Function p_HandlerFunc(msg)
   if msg.action="OnMouseDown"
   if msg.action="OnMouseMove"


Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 9:39 am
Location: Poland

Re: OnMouseMove gives wrong Y on classic amiga

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:35 pm

Right, but this isn't a Hollywood bug but a bug in Plananarama. It works correctly with Hollywood's inbuilt display handler but as soon as Plananarama is active, it doesn't work so this needs to be fixed in Plananarama.
User avatar
Posts: 2381
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Return to Hollywood bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests