Bug with Line Thickness and Tint

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
PEB
Posts: 567
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:28 am

Bug with Line Thickness and Tint

Post by PEB »

The following code works as expected:

Code: Select all

EnableLayers()
SetFillStyle(#FILLNONE, 1)
Box(10, 10, 50, 50, #WHITE, {Name="PaintLayer", TintColor=#BLUE, Tint=200})
However, if the line thickness is set to anything but 1, then the Tint is ignored.

Code: Select all

EnableLayers()
SetFillStyle(#FILLNONE, 5)
Box(10, 10, 50, 50, #WHITE, {Name="PaintLayer", TintColor=#BLUE, Tint=200})
PEB
Posts: 567
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:28 am

Re: Bug with Line Thickness and Tint

Post by PEB »

Here's a bit more information:

The same behavior can be observed in #VECTORPATH layers.

Code: Select all

EnableLayers()
SetFillStyle(#FILLNONE, 10)
StartPath(1)
AddBoxToPath(1, 0, 0, 100, 100)
DrawPath(1, #CENTER, #CENTER, #WHITE, {TintColor=#BLUE, Tint=100})
Also this problem only shows up when layers are enabled.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5433
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Bug with Line Thickness and Tint

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

That's not a bug, but a feature. When layers are enabled, line thicknesses greater than 1 will automatically be mapped to a layer border. The tint filter, however, applies to the main layer only, not its border, which is why you don't see any tinting. You can try to change the layer border color, though, e.g.

Code: Select all

SetLayerStyle(1, {BorderColor = #BLUE})
That should do the trick.
Post Reply