Bug with Line Thickness and Tint

Report any Hollywood bugs here

Bug with Line Thickness and Tint

Postby PEB » Sun Sep 24, 2017 8:42 am

The following code works as expected:
Code: Select all
EnableLayers()
SetFillStyle(#FILLNONE, 1)
Box(10, 10, 50, 50, #WHITE, {Name="PaintLayer", TintColor=#BLUE, Tint=200})


However, if the line thickness is set to anything but 1, then the Tint is ignored.
Code: Select all
EnableLayers()
SetFillStyle(#FILLNONE, 5)
Box(10, 10, 50, 50, #WHITE, {Name="PaintLayer", TintColor=#BLUE, Tint=200})
PEB
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 2:28 am

Re: Bug with Line Thickness and Tint

Postby PEB » Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:03 am

Here's a bit more information:

The same behavior can be observed in #VECTORPATH layers.
Code: Select all
EnableLayers()
SetFillStyle(#FILLNONE, 10)
StartPath(1)
AddBoxToPath(1, 0, 0, 100, 100)
DrawPath(1, #CENTER, #CENTER, #WHITE, {TintColor=#BLUE, Tint=100})


Also this problem only shows up when layers are enabled.
PEB
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 2:28 am

Re: Bug with Line Thickness and Tint

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Wed Sep 27, 2017 7:37 pm

That's not a bug, but a feature. When layers are enabled, line thicknesses greater than 1 will automatically be mapped to a layer border. The tint filter, however, applies to the main layer only, not its border, which is why you don't see any tinting. You can try to change the layer border color, though, e.g.

Code: Select all
SetLayerStyle(1, {BorderColor = #BLUE})


That should do the trick.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2337
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Hollywood bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests