SetInterval consumes fast memory every 3, 4 seconds

Report any Hollywood bugs here

SetInterval consumes fast memory every 3, 4 seconds

Postby sinisrus » Fri Feb 17, 2017 12:15 pm

Hello,

SetInterval consumes fast memory every 3, 4 seconds (see fast memory in titlebar workbench) (i have tested only in winuae os3.9)

It is a bug ?

Code: Select all
/* Nouveau projet Hollywood */

Function p_Move(msg)
EndFunction

SetInterval(1, p_Move, 1000/50) ; 50fps

EscapeQuit(True)

/* Boucle infinie */
Repeat
        WaitEvent
Forever
sinisrus
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Re: SetInterval consumes fast memory every 3, 4 seconds

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Sat Feb 18, 2017 7:13 pm

No, that's not a bug because the memory is released after some seconds. It would be a bug if more and more memory was consumed but that's not the case. Memory is allocated and released. I didn't see any leaks.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2025
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Hollywood bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest