Interesting Behavior with RapaGUI on Windows

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
PEB
Posts: 567
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:28 am

Interesting Behavior with RapaGUI on Windows

Post by PEB »

If you try the following code on an Amiga, it works fine.

Code: Select all

@VERSION 6,1
@REQUIRE "RapaGUI"

Function p_ErrorHandler(ErrCode, ErrStr$, ErrCmd, ErrLine)
	sel=SystemRequest(HWProgramName$.." Error!", ErrStr$.."\n\nError triggered by Function: "..ErrCmd.."\nLine: "..ErrLine.."\n\nDo you want to Continue or Quit the program?", "Continue|Quit")
	If sel=0 Then End()
EndFunction
RaiseOnError(p_ErrorHandler)

AppStr$=[[<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<application id="app">
	<window id="win" title="Test">
		<vgroup>
			<button>Test Button One</button>
			<button>Test Button Two</button>
		</vgroup>
	</window>
</application>]]

Function p_MakeGUI()
	moai.CreateApp(AppStr$)
EndFunction

OpenDisplay(1)

InstallEventHandler({OnMouseUp=p_MakeGUI})

Repeat
	WaitEvent
Forever
If you try this on Windows, however, you'll get an "internal use" error that only shows up when using RaiseOnError().

So if RaiseOnError() is not used, it will work fine on Windows too.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5433
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Interesting Behavior with RapaGUI on Windows

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Right, this seems to be a bug. Thanks for reporting!
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5433
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Interesting Behavior with RapaGUI on Windows

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Fixed in Hollywood and RapaGUI.
Post Reply