Interesting Behavior with RapaGUI on Windows

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here

Interesting Behavior with RapaGUI on Windows

Postby PEB » Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:26 pm

If you try the following code on an Amiga, it works fine.
Code: Select all
@VERSION 6,1
@REQUIRE "RapaGUI"

Function p_ErrorHandler(ErrCode, ErrStr$, ErrCmd, ErrLine)
   sel=SystemRequest(HWProgramName$.." Error!", ErrStr$.."\n\nError triggered by Function: "..ErrCmd.."\nLine: "..ErrLine.."\n\nDo you want to Continue or Quit the program?", "Continue|Quit")
   If sel=0 Then End()
EndFunction
RaiseOnError(p_ErrorHandler)

AppStr$=[[<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<application id="app">
   <window id="win" title="Test">
      <vgroup>
         <button>Test Button One</button>
         <button>Test Button Two</button>
      </vgroup>
   </window>
</application>]]

Function p_MakeGUI()
   moai.CreateApp(AppStr$)
EndFunction

OpenDisplay(1)

InstallEventHandler({OnMouseUp=p_MakeGUI})

Repeat
   WaitEvent
Forever


If you try this on Windows, however, you'll get an "internal use" error that only shows up when using RaiseOnError().

So if RaiseOnError() is not used, it will work fine on Windows too.
PEB
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 2:28 am

Re: Interesting Behavior with RapaGUI on Windows

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Mon Jul 18, 2016 9:48 pm

Right, this seems to be a bug. Thanks for reporting!
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2098
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Interesting Behavior with RapaGUI on Windows

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:25 pm

Fixed in Hollywood and RapaGUI.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2098
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany


Return to RapaGUI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests