Plugins installations on windows7

General questions that have to do with plugins go here

Plugins installations on windows7

Postby pecaN » Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:15 pm

Hi,
I've just downloaded the great glgalore.hwp plugin. I read the docs which says that I have to copy "glgalore.hwp" to the directory"Plugins" of my Hollywood 6 installation. First, there is no "Plugin" drawer there, only "LinkerPlugins" with many subdirectories for appropriate versions of Hollywood. I copied "glgalore.hwp" to "LinkerPlugins/x86-windows" and it didn't work. So I tried to copy it just to "LinkerPlugins" drawer and it also didn't work. So the last and final try : I copied "glgalore.hwp" right to the main directory of my Hollywood installations where all the Hollywood executables, Hollywood.sys and Hollywood.key files are - and now it works great!! So I guess the readme file is of an older version?? Or is there something wrong with my installation (even though it works perfectly) ? thank you pecaN
pecaN
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Plugins installations on windows7

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Fri Jun 16, 2017 8:52 pm

pecaN wrote:So I guess the readme file is of an older version??


No, it's for a newer version. Starting with Hollywood 7, plugins need to be in a "Plugins" directory. In Hollywood 6 this was different. Consult your Hollywood 6 manual to learn about plugin locations on Hollywood 6.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2025
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Plugins installations on windows7

Postby Juan Carlos » Fri Jun 16, 2017 8:56 pm

The Hollywood 6 the plugins have be join the Hollywood ide. The version 7 the plugins have be in the drawer for x86, a big advantage to hand update.
User avatar
Juan Carlos
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Location: Palencia

Re: Plugins installations on windows7

Postby pecaN » Fri Jun 16, 2017 9:22 pm

Thank you !!! My fault, I read the online documentation at www.hollywood-mal.com instead of the inbuilt one in my Hollywood 6 installation... now it's clear to me so thanks again !! :-)


airsoftsoftwair wrote:
pecaN wrote:So I guess the readme file is of an older version??


No, it's for a newer version. Starting with Hollywood 7, plugins need to be in a "Plugins" directory. In Hollywood 6 this was different. Consult your Hollywood 6 manual to learn about plugin locations on Hollywood 6.
pecaN
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 4:15 pm


Return to General plugin questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron