Register

Discuss GUI programming with the MUI Royale plugin here

Register

Postby sinisrus » Wed May 10, 2017 5:39 pm

Hello,

Is it possible to reduce the border of my frame="group" in register ?

The border (Left, Right, Top, Bottom) in register is very big !

Code: Select all
<register>
   <vgroup title="Page 1" frame="group">
   <rectangle/>
   </vgroup>
   <vgroup title="Page 3">
   <rectangle/> 
   </vgroup>
</register>
sinisrus
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Re: Register

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Thu May 11, 2017 5:55 pm

I don't really know what you mean here. Please post a picture or something that explains what exactly you want to reduce... and please use more meaningful thread names. "Register" is a rather generic title :)
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2028
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Register

Postby sinisrus » Sat May 13, 2017 10:49 am

see the red spacing or border in this picture :

http://hpics.li/ebb74ca
sinisrus
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Re: Register

Postby tboeckel » Sun May 14, 2017 8:04 pm

sinisrus wrote:Is it possible to reduce the border of my frame="group" in register ?

The border (Left, Right, Top, Bottom) in register is very big !


Just change the frame spacing of the register contents (MUI prefs -> Groups -> Register -> Contents).
User avatar
tboeckel
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:17 am
Location: Germany

Re: Register

Postby sinisrus » Tue May 16, 2017 9:44 am

@tboeckel

No work this! :-/
sinisrus
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Re: Register

Postby tboeckel » Tue May 16, 2017 8:22 pm

sinisrus wrote:@tboeckel
No work this! :-/


What do you mean with "no work this"? Something like "it doesn't work" is no sensible description of a problem.

If you mean "I cannot change the spacing, because I have no MUI key file and all relevant GUI items are disabled" then you should state a detail like this.
User avatar
tboeckel
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:17 am
Location: Germany

Re: Register

Postby sinisrus » Thu May 18, 2017 12:07 pm

@tboeckel (sorry for my bad english)

i have the key mui and i have tested (MUI prefs -> Groups -> Register -> Contents)=> no change for me :-/
sinisrus
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Re: Register

Postby tboeckel » Thu May 18, 2017 3:03 pm

sinisrus wrote:i have the key mui and i have tested (MUI prefs -> Groups -> Register -> Contents)=> no change for me :-/


Just to make sure we are really talking about the correct setting, please modify the frame spacing of this setting:
Image

If this affects MUI prefs itself, but not your MUIRoyale application then either MUIRoyale overrides MUI's register frame setting or you might have custom application specific settings in ENV(ARC):MUI which override MUI's global register frame setting already.
User avatar
tboeckel
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:17 am
Location: Germany

Re: Register

Postby sinisrus » Fri May 19, 2017 11:50 am

yes no change for me :-/
sinisrus
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Re: Register

Postby tboeckel » Fri May 19, 2017 1:38 pm

sinisrus wrote:yes no change for me :-/


Such terse answers don't help anybody.

You click on the marked "Container" button, the frame settings window opens and you change the frame spacing in the top left corner (the 4 numbers inside the frame's image, just below the label "Spacing:"). And then nothing visible happens in MUI prefs? Sorry, but that is not possible. MUI changes the frame settings immediately. There MUST be a visible reaction. You can even use Drag'n'Drop to copy over a completely different frame with different spacing of another object. Have you tried that as well?

You really need to be much more verbose. As I said before already "it doesn't work" is no sensible description/explanation of an issue.
User avatar
tboeckel
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:17 am
Location: Germany

Next

Return to MUI Royale

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest