Page 1 of 1

resource consumption

Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:04 pm
by sinisrus
Hello,

is there a way to know which place in the script consumes the most?

Thank you

Re: resource consumption

Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 10:48 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
What do you mean by "place"?

Re: resource consumption

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:05 am
by sinisrus
...which part of the code consumes the most

Re: resource consumption

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:48 pm
by Bugala
Not directly, but depending upon command, you can try looping it several times and see how much time it takes.

For example if you have graphics, you could draw and remove that same graphic thousand times and see how much time it took, or if you have some calculations, you can do taht same calculation maybe billion times? and see how much time it took, and same with some general commands, make a guess how much time that command takes and then do that command thousand to billion times and measure how long it took.

It isnt very handy way to do it, but that is one way to get some info about it.

And of course you can also keep repeating some subroutines of yours, like if there is something like a page change subroutine you have made, you could do that thousand times and see how long it takes, then maybe change couple of commands there and measure again how long it takes to do that subroutine thousand times.

Code: Select all

for n = 1 to 1000
mysubroutine()
next

Re: resource consumption

Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:45 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
Well, code itself doesn't consume much space... it's what the code does that consumes space :)