Setvolume no work

Find quick help here to get you started with Hollywood

Setvolume no work

Postby sinisrus » Sat Dec 17, 2016 1:18 pm

Hello,

I test setvolume for make fadein/fadeout

my code not work :-(

Code: Select all
/* Nouveau projet Hollywood */

@Sample 1,"son1.wav"

        PlaySample(1)
        Wait(10)
        For k = 64 To 0 Step -1
           SetVolume(1,k)
        Wait(2)

        Next

/* Boucle infinie */
Repeat
        WaitEvent
Forever


thank for your help
sinisrus
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Re: Setvolume no work

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Sat Dec 17, 2016 2:41 pm

Which platform?
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2089
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Setvolume no work

Postby sinisrus » Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:07 pm

OS4

I tested my code with :
Hollywood4.0 (good work)
Hollywood 6.0, 6.1 (no work)
sinisrus
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Re: Setvolume no work

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Wed Dec 21, 2016 11:13 pm

Ok, I can confirm this issue. It is related to the new audio driver introduced in Hollywood 6.0 and only AmigaOS 4, MorphOS and AROS are affected. I'll fix this for the next version. Until then, you can just use the legacy audio driver by passing the LEGACYAUDIO argument (or setting the tooltype).
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2089
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Setvolume no work

Postby sinisrus » Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:47 am

ok thank you
sinisrus
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm


Return to Newbie questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests