Setvolume no work

Find quick help here to get you started with Hollywood
Post Reply
sinisrus
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Setvolume no work

Post by sinisrus » Sat Dec 17, 2016 1:18 pm

Hello,

I test setvolume for make fadein/fadeout

my code not work :-(

Code: Select all

/* Nouveau projet Hollywood */

@Sample 1,"son1.wav"

        PlaySample(1)
        Wait(10)
        For k = 64 To 0 Step -1
           SetVolume(1,k)
        Wait(2)

        Next

/* Boucle infinie */
Repeat
        WaitEvent
Forever
thank for your help

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2448
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Setvolume no work

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Dec 17, 2016 2:41 pm

Which platform?

sinisrus
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Re: Setvolume no work

Post by sinisrus » Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:07 pm

OS4

I tested my code with :
Hollywood4.0 (good work)
Hollywood 6.0, 6.1 (no work)

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2448
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Setvolume no work

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Wed Dec 21, 2016 11:13 pm

Ok, I can confirm this issue. It is related to the new audio driver introduced in Hollywood 6.0 and only AmigaOS 4, MorphOS and AROS are affected. I'll fix this for the next version. Until then, you can just use the legacy audio driver by passing the LEGACYAUDIO argument (or setting the tooltype).

sinisrus
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Re: Setvolume no work

Post by sinisrus » Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:47 am

ok thank you

Post Reply