MUI Royale 1.0 released

Official announcements from the Hollywood team

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Postby samo79 » Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:13 pm

Yes MUI under OS4 support sticky menus without any problem :)
samo79
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 2:12 pm

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Postby Dave » Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:32 am

Is there any chance that we will see something similar for Windows? One of Hollywoods points is that it is cross platform.

Dave
Dave
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 3:19 pm

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:31 pm

Well, whenever it comes to GUI stuff it becomes really, really difficult to be cross-platform if you want to use the native toolkit for every platform. A cross-platform GUI solution would have to make great sacrifices and just stick to the functionality that is present on ALL platforms.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 1878
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:55 pm

djrikki wrote:BTW small bug in your installation script in regard to the ASSIGNment made to User-startup.

My path has a space in the pathname, the path wasn't surrounded in quotes by the installer.


Fixed. This is actually quite fascinating because I've been using this code since the very first version of Hollywood and also in Designer. And nobody ever complained. Incredible! Maybe you are really the only one who uses path names that contain spaces :)
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 1878
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Postby ArtBlink » Sun Jan 13, 2013 4:36 am

Hello Andrea,

When you sell Hollywood with designer with All addon and API for AOS ?

Imagine a tools to create software with sql base with api like this

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... 44(v=vs.60).aspx

In future, frieden brother can insert Hollywood in AOS?

Thanks a lot friend
ArtBlink
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:37 am
Location: Albert - France

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Postby tolkien » Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:17 am

And could Designer use MUI Royale in the future?
tolkien
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Postby 1Mouse » Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:49 am

I recently installed MUIRoyale plugin for Hollywood and was very pleased to see the ability to add menus (finally).

I opened songplayer and was well impressed but was wondering whether the main player window could be enlarged and the song list could be added so there is only the one window.
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Postby djrikki » Sun Jan 13, 2013 2:28 pm

1Mouse, they are only examples you are welcome to go ahead and do this yourself.
Evolve - Rapid GUI Development tool for MUI Royale and RapaGUI
http://myevolve.wordpress.com
djrikki
 
Posts: 645
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:26 am

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Postby 1Mouse » Sun Jan 13, 2013 3:07 pm

Yes I know that, but do you think it's possible?
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Postby djrikki » Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:32 pm

Absolutely.
Evolve - Rapid GUI Development tool for MUI Royale and RapaGUI
http://myevolve.wordpress.com
djrikki
 
Posts: 645
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:26 am

PreviousNext

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest