Make a Word In Sentence a Button?

Anything related to Hollywood Designer goes in here

Make a Word In Sentence a Button?

Postby 1Mouse » Sat Apr 05, 2014 12:36 am

Hi all,

I just wanted to know if it was possible to make a word in a sentence a button.

Such as "This could be used as a link to amigaworld.net for example"

I know it can be done by drawing a box over the word and making that a button, however I have text that I can scroll up and down and would like the word to be a button no matter where it is on screen.
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Re: Make a Word In Sentence a Button?

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Sat Apr 05, 2014 6:14 pm

Sorry, that's not possible.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2198
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Make a Word In Sentence a Button?

Postby 1Mouse » Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:51 am

do you see it as being possible in a future release?
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Re: Make a Word In Sentence a Button?

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Sun Apr 06, 2014 1:29 pm

It's unlikely because Hollywood does not provide this functionality. Designer's text objects are treated as Hollywood layers and Hollywood doesn't allow to define only a part of a layer as a button. Just create a separate text object for the button and you're done.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2198
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Make a Word In Sentence a Button?

Postby 1Mouse » Sun Apr 06, 2014 6:07 pm

Can that be linked or move at the same pace with the body text?

So that when: "welcome to amigaworld.net" is scrolled up and down and "amigawold.net" is a separate text object moves up and down at the same speed and so keeps in sync with the body text?
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Re: Make a Word In Sentence a Button?

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:24 pm

Currently not, but that'll be possible once layers can be grouped.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2198
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Make a Word In Sentence a Button?

Postby djrikki » Sun Apr 06, 2014 9:45 pm

On a similar topic I guess supporting HTMLView.mcc maybe possible at some point in MuiRoyale.
Evolve - Rapid GUI Development tool for MUI Royale and RapaGUI
http://myevolve.wordpress.com
djrikki
 
Posts: 645
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:26 am

Re: Make a Word In Sentence a Button?

Postby 1Mouse » Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:12 pm

Great, group layers, that will come in handy.

Would it be possible to include alignment of objects and also multiple select objects.

I use a lot of DTP software and I think a few DTP commands would be a welcome addition to Designer.
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Re: Make a Word In Sentence a Button?

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Tue Apr 22, 2014 11:15 pm

Would it be possible to include alignment of objects and also multiple select objects?


No work has been done on this yet so I really can't make any predictions about what it might look like in the end :)
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2198
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany


Return to General questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron