Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Anything related to Hollywood Designer goes in here

Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Postby 1Mouse » Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:17 pm

Hi,

Why does Designer 4 not recognise that I have Hollywood 7?

When I have plugin APNG installed and load a Designer 4 project it states "This plugin Requires at least Hollywood 5.2

Can anyone help?
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Re: Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:09 pm

The APNG plugin requires a new plugin interface introduced with Hollywood 5.2. Designer 4.0 only understands the Hollywood 5.0 plugin interface. That's why you get the error message. I know it's annoying but it's completely harmless. Just hit OK and it will continue loading.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2239
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Postby 1Mouse » Thu Sep 07, 2017 12:01 am

Why when I amend my project will it not let me save, I get an error

"Cannot lock Work:programming/Designer/projects/Star Trek Scheme v8/Sounds/Computer/STcomp003.wav for reading"
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Re: Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Postby lazi » Thu Sep 07, 2017 8:29 am

It is maybe something other problem there instead of the png plugin loading.
Have you tried that wav file from an other path?
Have you tried "Link all data files" turned on or off at compiling?
Is that file really working? Check file size and try to open it with MultiView!
User avatar
lazi
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:08 am

Re: Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Postby 1Mouse » Thu Sep 07, 2017 8:37 pm

The project itself works perfectly fine, however if I update just the slightest it will not let me save a newer version.

I'm not talking about issues with compiling, just saving a newer version to my hard drive
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Re: Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Postby lazi » Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:33 pm

Ok. Just tested what Designer do when saving a project.
Changed audio for a page and saved. Snoopy log shows that only the .hwd file is opened and written.

Maybe you could look after it with snoopy to see what happens.
Seems to be a strange problem, hope you can solve it somehow.
User avatar
lazi
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:08 am

Re: Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Postby 1Mouse » Fri Sep 08, 2017 12:01 am

Is Snoopy available for OS3.9?
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Re: Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Postby SamuraiCrow » Fri Sep 08, 2017 7:51 am

1Mouse wrote:Is Snoopy available for OS3.9?

http://aminet.net/package/util/moni/SnoopDos
SamuraiCrow
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 5:15 pm
Location: Ft. Collins, Colorado USA

Re: Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Fri Sep 08, 2017 11:49 pm

You'll only get this error if Work:programming/Designer/projects/Star Trek Scheme v8/Sounds/Computer/STcomp003.wav doesn't exist... so as Lazi said, please verify if the file is really there and readable.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2239
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Designer 4 not recognising Hollywood 7

Postby 1Mouse » Sat Sep 09, 2017 11:34 am

I have a version 8 of the software I'm producing and that compiles and works great, however when I try to save a newer version 9 that's when I get the error.
User avatar
1Mouse
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 pm

Next

Return to General questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron