Identation

Forum for discussion about the Windows IDE of Hollywood

Identation

Postby ilbarbax » Sun Apr 27, 2014 11:53 am

I'm passing my code from windows IDE to OS4 codebench and to Aros Annotate quite often and each time the identation will mess up or loose. I removed alla tabs having just spaces, but the problem remains. Is there any hint?

thanks
ilbarbax
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:41 pm

Re: Identation

Postby Juan Carlos » Sun Apr 27, 2014 9:36 pm

Unfortunately this problem with the spaces and indentation are showed in altmost all Amiga editors, GoldEditor, etc., only the MHE and the MorphOS editor don't show this problem
User avatar
Juan Carlos
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Location: Palencia

Re: Identation

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Tue May 06, 2014 6:32 pm

@ilbarbax: Do you use a proportional font (fixed width for every character) in the Amiga editors? If not, then this could be a cause.

Also make sure that TAB settings are identical (i.e. should a TAB be translated into 2, 4, 6, or 8 spaces etc.)
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Windows IDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest