Can i copy old install to new machine?

Forum for discussion about the Windows IDE of Hollywood

Can i copy old install to new machine?

Postby Bugala » Thu Mar 05, 2015 3:38 pm

My Win7 machine had some unknown, probably windows problem, and due to its nature, it seemed like best solution to make the machine like new and reinstall win7.

I took copy of everything i had in my C drive, and one of the things in there was Hollywood 5.3.

Do i have to install Hollywood 5 again and then update it, or can i simply copy that backup folder to my new C-drive, and it will work, or perhaps some additional files needed to copy some other location like users/ folder?
Bugala
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 8:11 pm

Re: Can i copy old install to new machine?

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Thu Mar 05, 2015 5:52 pm

It should be possible to install it manually but it's certainly not recommended.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2198
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Windows IDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest