Work with archives

Discuss any general programming issues here

Work with archives

Postby sashapont » Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:46 pm

Are there any libraries or tutorial for work with zip archives from Hollywood?
sashapont
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 2:49 pm

Re: Work with archives

Postby Allanon » Sat Sep 02, 2017 11:51 pm

Hi,
Hollywood can compress with CompressFile() and decopress with DecompressFIle() using its own format, if you want to deal with zip files you have to use some external utilities and invoke them with Execute() or Run() commands.
User avatar
Allanon
 
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Work with archives

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Sun Sep 03, 2017 12:07 pm

Actually, there has been a zip archive handler plugin lying around on my hard disk for about 3 years now. It was written as a test for the file and directory adapter plugin interfaces. I guess I should finish and release this :)
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Work with archives

Postby sashapont » Mon Sep 04, 2017 8:53 am

Thank you! I will be wait!
sashapont
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 2:49 pm

Re: Work with archives

Postby sashapont » Sun Sep 24, 2017 8:36 pm

Is it possible to compress directory with files now?
sashapont
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 2:49 pm

Re: Work with archives

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Wed Sep 27, 2017 7:38 pm

Not now.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Work with archives

Postby Juan Carlos » Fri Sep 29, 2017 5:30 pm

Yes, also I'll wait it.
User avatar
Juan Carlos
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Location: Palencia


Return to General programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests